Jump to navigation Jump to content

Scotland’s Life Sciences Awards announce categories


Scotland’s Life Sciences Annual Awards recognise and celebrate the outstanding achievements of individuals and teams in the Scottish Life Sciences industry.

The categories have been announced, and in addition to Innovation awards there is  a new Sustainability Award that will recognise commitment to inspiring new ideas and positive change.

We encourage companies and individuals across Edinburgh BioQuarter to enter and nominate and be recognised for your achievements. This is an opportunity to celebrate the innovation, talent and expertise of our dynamic health innovation community.

There will be a call for entries’ week commencing 25th September and the submission deadline is 4th December 2023, however you can browse categories now and prepare to celebrate together at the Awards ceremony on 14th March 2024.


  • Business Leadership
  • Rising Stars: Extraordinary Talent
  • Outstanding Skills Development
  • Sustainability *NEW*
  • Innovation – Pharma services and Drug Discovery
  • Innovation – Health Technology
  • Innovation – Animal Health, Agritech and Aquaculture
  • Innovative Collaboration

Information on categories and criteria is available here.

Key dates for your calendar:

Entries open – w/c 25th September
Entries close – w/c 4th December
Finalists announced – Late January
Scotland’s Life Sciences Awards 2024 – Thursday 14th March

Scotland’s Life Sciences Annual Awards & Dinner will be hosted at Hilton Glasgow on Thursday 14th March 2024.

Book Tickets or Tables of 10.